GOV.UK Design System team

The GOV.UK Design System team at the Government Digital Service maintains this design system.

If you want to contact the team you can get in touch via email or Slack.


  • Chris Thomas – Senior Interaction Designer
  • Hanna Laakso – Frontend Developer
  • Joe Lanman – Lead Interaction Designer
  • Kelly Lee – Delivery Manager
  • Mark Green – Technical Writer
  • Oliver Byford – Senior Developer (Tech Lead)
  • Rosie Clayton – User Researcher
  • Stephen Gill – Content Lead
  • Tim Paul – Product Manager (Head of Interaction Design at GDS)
  • Vanita Barrett – Senior Frontend Developer